Executive Board

IBEA Executive Board 2017-2018

There is one Area Rep openings on the IBEA Executive Board for the Northwest region. If you are from that area and would like to serve IBEA, please contact Trisha Hopper at thopper@scciowa.edum.

OfficeNameSchoolEmailTermVote
Office:PresidentName:Trisha HopperSchool:Southeastern Iowa CCEmail:thopper@scciowa.eduTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:President-ElectName:Dara KnudtsonSchool:Postville CSDEmail:dknudtson@postville.k12.ia.usTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:Past PresidentName:Andrew ThonstadSchool:Akron-Westfield CSDEmail:athonstad@akron-westfield.comTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:SecretaryName:Rebecca EpaneSchool:Saydel HSEmail:epanerebecca@saydel.netTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:TreasurerName:Patrick GeerSchool:Hawkeye CCEmail:patrick.geer@hawkeyecollege.eduTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:Central Rivers Rep 1Name:Carissa LewisSchool:Marshalltown HSEmail:clewis1@marshalltown.k12.ia.usTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Central Rivers Rep 2Name:Sharon BussSchool:Hawkeye CCEmail:sharon.buss@hawkeyecollege.eduTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Grant Wood Rep 1Name:Kevin MurraySchool:Mt. Vernon HSEmail:kmurray@mvcsd.orgTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Grant Wood Rep 2Name:Marilee FeldmanSchool:Kirkwood CCEmail:marilee.feldman@kirkwood.eduTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Great Prairie Rep 1Name:David BeckerSchool:Ottumwa HSEmail:david.becker@ottumwaschools.comTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Great Prairie Rep 2Name:Liz WeisingerSchool:Ft.Madison HSEmail:liz.weisinger@fmcsd.orgTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Green Hills Rep 1Name:Elizabeth BrittainSchool:IA Connections AcademyEmail:ebrittain@iaca.connectionsacademy.orgTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Green Hills Rep 2Name:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Heartland Rep 1Name:Rhonda SchmaltzSchool:Ames HSEmail:rhonda.schmaltz@ames.k12.ia.usTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Heartland Rep 2Name:Amy ChristianSchool:DMACCEmail:amchristian1@dmacc.eduTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Keystone Rep 1Name:Jodi EhlersSchool:Edgewood-Colesburg CSDEmail:jehlers@edge-cole.k12.ia.usTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Keystone Rep 2Name:DeAnn LenthSchool:Postville CSDEmail:dlenth@postville.k12.ia.usTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Mississippi Bend Rep 1Name:Stephen VerdonSchool:Davenport North HSEmail:verdons@davenport.k12.ia.usTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Mississippi Bend Rep 2Name:Grady GallagherSchool:Central DeWitt CSDEmail:grady.gallagher@central-csd.orgTerm:2017-21Vote:V:
Office:Northwest Rep 1Name:Andrew ThonstadSchool:Akron-Westfield CSDEmail:athonstad@akron-westfield.comTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Northwest Rep 2Name:School:Email:Term:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Prairie Lakes Rep 1Name:Pam UhlenkampSchool:Iowa Central CCEmail:uhlenkamp@iowacentral.eduTerm:2016-19Vote:V:
Office:Prairie Lakes Rep 2Name:Liz KluverSchool:Spencer CSDEmail:lkluver@spencerschools.orgTerm:2017-21Vote:V:
Office:Area Rep CoordinatorName:Sandy O�BrienSchool:Kirkwood CCEmail:sandy.obrien@kirkwood.eduTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:Awards ChairName:Megan KupferschmidSchool:South Hardin High SchoolEmail:mkupferschmid@southhardin.orgTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:Dept of EducationName:Kelli DiemerSchool:Iowa Dept of EducationEmail:kelli.diemer@iowa.govTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:Executive SecretaryName:Sandy WarningSchool:Davis County HSEmail:warning@netins.netTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:HistorianName:Barb BielenbergSchool:RetiredEmail:bielenb46@yahoo.comTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:IACTE/LegislativeName:Shannon SmithSchool:Creston High SchoolEmail:ssmith@crestonschools.orgTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:NCBEA RepresentativeName:Andrew ThonstadSchool:Akron-Westfield CSDEmail:athonstad@akron-westfield.comTerm:2018-19Vote:V:
Office:Program ManagementName:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:Public Relations ChairName:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:WebmasterName:Sue ElwoodSchool:Northeast Iowa CCEmail:elwoods@nicc.eduTerm:2018-19Vote:NV:
Office:Name:School:Email:Term:Vote::

Iowa Counties and Education Agencies

Iowa Area Reps

Northwest: Andrew Thonstad &                                 
Green Hills: Carrie Kohl & Elizabeth Britton
Prairie Lakes: Pam Uhlenkamp & Liz Kluver
Heartland: Amy Christian & Rhonda Schmaltz
Central Rivers: Carissa Lewis & Sharon Buss
Grant Wood: Kevin Murray & Marilee Feldman
Great Prairie: David Becker & Liz Weisinger
Keystone: DeAnn Lenth & Jodi Ehlers
Mississippi Bend: Stephen Verdon & Grady Gallaher