Executive Board

IBEA Executive Board 2019-2020

 

There is one Area Rep openings on the IBEA Executive Board:  Mississippi Bend Rep. If you are from that area and would like to serve IBEA, please contact Dara Knudtson at dknudtson@postville.k12.ia.

OfficeNameSchoolEmailTermVote
Office:PresidentName:Dara KnudtsonSchool:Postville CSDEmail:dknudtson@postville.k12.ia.usTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:President-ElectName:Amy ChristianSchool:Des Moines Area CCEmail:amchristian1@dmacc.eduTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:Past PresidentName:Trisha HopperSchool:Southeastern Iowa CCEmail:thopper@scciowa.eduTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:SecretaryName:Rebecca EpaneSchool:Saydel HSEmail:epanerebecca@saydel.netTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:TreasurerName:Patrick GeerSchool:Hawkeye CCEmail:patrick.geer@hawkeyecollege.eduTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:Central Rivers Rep 1Name:Carissa LewisSchool:Marshalltown HSEmail:clewis1@marshalltown.k12.ia.usTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Central Rivers Rep 2Name:Sharon BussSchool:Hawkeye CCEmail:sharon.buss@hawkeyecollege.eduTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Grant Wood Rep 1Name:Kevin MurraySchool:Mt. Vernon HSEmail:kmurray@mvcsd.orgTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Grant Wood Rep 2Name:Amanda CookSchool:Lisbon CSDEmail:amanda.cook@monticello.k12.ia.usTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Great Prairie Rep 1Name:David BeckerSchool:Ottumwa HSEmail:david.becker@ottumwaschools.comTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Great Prairie Rep 2Name:Liz WeisingerSchool:Ft. Madison HSEmail:liz.weisinger@fmcsd.orgTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Green Hills Rep 1Name:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Green Hills Rep 2Name:Renee DavisonSchool:Bedford CSDEmail:rdavison2@bedford.k12.ia.usTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Heartland Rep 1Name:Elizabeth BrittainSchool:Audubon CSDEmail:ebrittain@audubon.k12.ia.usTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Heartland Rep 2Name:Amy ChristianSchool:DMACCEmail:amchristian1@dmacc.eduTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Keystone Rep 1Name:Jodi EhlersSchool:Edgewood-Colesburg CSDEmail:jehlers@edge-cole.k12.ia.usTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Keystone Rep 2Name:DeAnn LenthSchool:Postville CSDEmail:dlenth@postville.k12.ia.usTerm:2018-21Vote:V:
Office:Mississippi Bend Rep 1Name:Grady GallagherSchool:Central DeWitt CSDEmail:grady.gallagher@central-csd.orgTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Mississippi Bend Rep 2Name:OPENSchool:PENDINGEmail:Term:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Northwest Rep 1Name:Andrew ThonstadSchool:Sioux Center CSDEmail:andrew.thonstad@gmail.comTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Northwest Rep 2Name:Tina MillerSchool:Akron-Westfield CSDEmail:tmiller@akron-westfield.comTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Prairie Lakes Rep 1Name:Pam UhlenkampSchool:Iowa Central CCEmail:uhlenkamp@iowacentral.eduTerm:2019-22Vote:V:
Office:Prairie Lakes Rep 2Name:Deb JonesSchool:Iowa Lakes CCEmail:djones@iowalakes.eduTerm:2017-20Vote:V:
Office:Area Rep CoordinatorName:Kyle Van AusdallSchool:Central Lee CSDEmail:kvanausdall@centrallee.orgTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:Awards ChairName:Megan KupferschmidSchool:Lynnville-Sully CSDEmail:kupferschmid@ishawks.comTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:Dept of EducationName:Kristy VoleskySchool:Iowa Dept of EducationEmail:kristy.volesky@iowa.govTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:Executive SecretaryName:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:HistorianName:Barb BielenbergSchool:RetiredEmail:bielenb46@yahoo.comTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:IACTE/LegislativeName:Shannon SmithSchool:Creston High SchoolEmail:ssmith@crestonschools.orgTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:NCBEA RepresentativeName:Andrew ThonstadSchool:Akron-Westfield CSDEmail:athonstad@akron-westfield.comTerm:2019-20Vote:V:
Office:Program ManagementName:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:Public Relations ChairName:Carrie KohlSchool:Missouri Valley CSDEmail:ckohl@movalleycsd.orgTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:WebmasterName:Sue ElwoodSchool:Northeast Iowa CCEmail:elwoods@nicc.eduTerm:2019-20Vote:NV:
Office:Name:School:Email:Term:Vote::

Iowa Counties and Education Agencies

Iowa Area Reps

Northwest: Andrew Thonstad & Tina Miller
Green Hills: Renee Davison & Carrie Kohl
Prairie Lakes: Pam Uhlenkamp & Deb Jones
Heartland: Elizabeth Brittain & Amy Christian
Central Rivers: Carissa Lewis & Sharon Buss
Grant Wood: Kevin Murray & Amanda Cook
Great Prairie: David Becker & Liz Weisinger
Keystone: DeAnn Lenth & Jodi Ehlers
Mississippi Bend: Grady Gallaher & __________